Section 1

about

Staff

Cline Center for Democracy's Staff

 

The Cline Center for Democracy succeeds on the strength of its outstanding faculty and staff. These individuals are able to draw on diverse backgrounds to bring together a set of complementary skills and ideas that advance the center's mission.

 

Cline Center Staff

First Row: Tom Redman, Sheila Roberts, Jessie Baugher, Peter Nardulli, Scott Althaus.

Second Row: Michael Martin, Loretta Auvil (Illinois Informatics Institute), Joe Bajjalieh, Buddy Peyton, Ajay Singh, David Tcheng (Illinois Informatics Institute).

 

 

Scott Althaus

Scott Althaus, Director

Email: salthaus@illinois.edu

Webpage: http://faculty.las.illinois.edu/salthaus/

Maged Abdel Messeh

Maged Abdel Messeh, Cyberinfrastructure Team

Email: mmesseh@illinois.edu

Loretta Auvil

Loretta Auvil, Cyberinfrastructure Team

Email: lauvil@illinois.edu

Joseph Bajjalieh

Joseph Bajjalieh, Analytics and Data Management Team; Communications Team

Email: jbajjal2@illinois.edu

Jessie Baugher

Jessie Baugher, Operations Team (CCP)

Email: baugher@illinois.edu

Yumeng Bu

Yumeng Bu, Analytics and Data Management Team

Email: ybu2@illinois.edu

Michael Martin

Michael Martin, Operations Team (SPEED)

Email: mmarti46@illinois.edu

Peter Nardulli

Peter Nardulli, Research Professor of Political Science and Founding Director of the Cline Center for Democracy

Email: nardulli@illinois.edu

Webpage: http://www.pol.illinois.edu/people/nardulli

Buddy Peyton

Buddy Peyton, Analytics and Data Management Team

Email: peyton@illinois.edu

Tom Redman

Tom Redman, Senior Applications Architect

Email: t-redman@illinois.edu
Sheila Roberts

 

Sheila Roberts, Business Manager

Email: sarobert@illinois.edu

Dan Shalmon

Dan Shalmon, External Engagement Coordinator

Email: shalmon2@illinois.edu
Ajay Singh

Ajay Singh, Operations Team (SPEED)

Email: asingh9@illinois.edu

 


Research Fellows and Merriam Scholars

In addition to its full-time staff, the Cline Center also has a number of affiliated Research Fellows and Merriam Scholars who contribute to the Center's activities by leading specific research initiatives.